律師

沈哲瀚律師自2009年起在三藩市灣區代表客戶出庭辦案,沈律師精通人體受傷和房地產糾紛法律。他成功地爲客戶取到最大的索賠。他認真對待每位客戶的案件,而且每個案件都會親力親爲。

參看沈律師的一些成功案件

沈哲瀚律師其中一出名的案件就是Tran v. Wheeldude (Alameda Superior Court RG11610397),代表一名22歲的大學生辦嚴重人體受傷案件。這位客戶在一個炎熱的夏天晚上坐在他的朋友的車輛上,客戶的朋友失去控制把車輛撞上一棵大樹,客戶的手臂受到嚴重的傷害送往醫院進行多次手術。雖然客戶和朋友的行為就像是私人活動,但是沈律師成功地在法庭證明他客戶朋友是正在執行一個工作任務,因此朋友的雇主必須為客戶附上民事責任。

沈律師被2017 Top Attorneys of North America挑選為優秀律師。沈律師每個週二12:20pm在星島中文電台(AM1400)主持法律節目談論最受關注的民事訴訟話題。沈律師是三番市出庭律師協會(SFTLA)的會員。

沈律師從UC Berkeley取得生物學學士學位,從UC Hasting 大學法律學院取得法學博士學位。沈律師在他的證據和抵押交易課程上取得最高成績,贏得CALI Excellence Award。成立律師事務所之前,沈律師曾為加州上訴法庭法官James Lambden, 三藩市高等法院法官鄧孟詩,和三藩市高等法院法官郭麗蓮實習。

出生併成長於香港,沈律師能說一口流利的粵語和國語,並能讀寫中文。 沈律師出色的語言能力使他能充分理解客戶的需求並能切實地代表其客戶。

Attorney

Stanley Shen has been a trial attorney representing individuals in the San Francisco Bay Area since 2009. Mr. Shen's practice focuses on major personal injury and real estate dispute cases. He has successfully developed cases to maximize the outcome for his clients. Mr. Shen carefully selects his cases and clients looking for matters he truly cares about. He then personally handles all of his cases.

See here for some cases handled by Mr. Shen.

One of Mr. Shen's most notable cases is Tran v. Wheeldude (Alameda Superior Court RG11610397), in which e prosecuted a bodily injury case on behalf of a 22-year-old college student. His client was riding in his friend's car, cruising around on a summer night, when his friend lost control of his car and crashed into the tree. Mr. Shen's client suffered comminuted fracture to his ulna requiring multiple surgeries. Even though their trip appeared to be a personal activity, Mr. Shen was successful in proving at trial his client's friend was on his way to take photos of the wheels on his car as part of his job working as a photographer. As such, the friend's employer was responsible for Mr. Shen's client's injuries.

Mr. Shen was selected for inclusion in the 2017 Top Attorneys of North America. He talks about issues surrounding personal injury and real estate cases each Tuesday at 12:20 pm on the Sing Tao radio station (AM 1400). His articles are published regularly in major Chinese newspapers and magazines. Mr. Shen is a member of the San Francisco Trial Lawyer Association (SFTLA).

Mr. Shen received his bachelor's degree at UC Berkeley, majoring in molecular and cell biology. He received his Juris Doctor degree from UC Hastings College of the Law, where he was a top-scoring student in his Evidence and Secured Transaction classes, earning him the CALI Excellence Award. Before founding his law practice, Mr. Shen externed for Justice James Lambden of the California Court of Appeals. He also externed for Judge Julie Tang and Judge Lillian Sing of the San Francisco Superior Court.

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Mr. Shen speaks fluent Cantonese and Mandarin. He can also read and write Chinese. Mr. Shen's exceptional language ability enables him to effectively advocate for his Chinese-speaking clients.